Missions

Well this is kind of a touchy subject, that is because when people think about missions they have to think about opening their wallets, and that makes some uncomfortable. I know this because I was one of those people, on top of being skeptical that the money was really going to the poor. I felt like if they were getting so much money and it was so little to feed them ( 60 cents a day ) why were there so many still starving ?  It has only been in the last couple of months that I have had to rethink all of this, you see I want to be used by God and what has He put on my heart….. You guessed it Missions.

I have had the pleasure of slowly being introduced to the whole missions thing, and let me tell you, it is not easy. It is so much more than running ads on TV or going door to door, it is a heart thing. My heart is so distraught at what I see that I want to do everything I can to help. I want to reach out and hug these men, women, and children, tell them how much I love them and how much God loves them. I want to see them saved, revived, restored. Living a life that was created by the living God, not a life of a circumstance that the enemy created. We can not change what happened to them, but we can make a difference in their future.  I heard a song the other day that said ” Jesus, in Your Name we can change the world,” today I believe that is true, one day at a time, one life at a time, with faith we can do it. Will it be easy ? No. But isn’t  the very life that God created worth it all if we could bring them to know Jesus ?  I want to ask everyone that sees this post to prayerfully consider supporting missions. You can make a difference.

Deuteronomy 15:7,8  (KJV) ” If there be among you a poor man of one of thy brethren within any of thy gates in thy land which the LORD thy God giveth thee, thou shalt not harden thine heart, nor shut thine hand from thy poor brother: But thou shalt open thine hand wide unto him, and shalt surely lend him sufficient for his need, in that which he wanteth.

Leave a Reply

