Who Will Feed The Hungry ?

Who will feed the hungry ? That was the question my 7 year old asked me last year around Christmas, a question that has never left my mind. My answer at the time was the most non caring answer I could of gave, “they will make a way.” Looking back, I should never have said that.  I have a new outlook on the homeless and the poor, the Lord is leading me and my family into the mission scene and though we are not missionaries or as of right now planning to be, we do feel like we are being called to help in that field, kinda like behind the scenes.  This Holiday Season, I am going to help as many as I can, Right now I have a fundraiser going for Lifesong Inc. a non-profit out of Bogalousa, Louisiana, and I want everyone who reads this to please consider making a purchase from this fundraiser.  The money raised will help feed the homeless in New Orleans, Louisiana this holiday season, as well as send food and supplies to a Lifesong missionary in Kenya. This is your chance to be apart of the work God is doing in that area. You can make your purchases at http://www.dixiesscents.scentsy.us, just click on the Lifesong Inc party link. Your packages will be shipped directly to you and a portion of your purchase will go to Lifesong Inc . This year if any of my children ask me who will feed the hungry, I will say we are. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and I ask you to please consider purchasing from Lifesong’s fundraiser.

Leave a Reply

